Methodology and Tools of 5S :

5S consists of five Japanese words starting with
Seiri (Sort).
Seiton (Set)
Seiso (Shine)
Seiketsu (Standardization)
Shitsuke (Sustain)

Seiri: It means sort. Sort out the necessary things for workplace from those of unrelated.
Seiton: It means Orderliness. It means setting every thing in proper order for easy retrieval.
Seiso: It means cleanliness. Everyone should clean the workplace on regular basis.
Seiketsu: It means standardization. Standardize the way of maintaining the cleanliness.
Shitsuke: It means maintain. Maintain the above all four. It means commitment.


A-29, Jai Ganesh Vision, A wing, Ground floor, Akurdi, Pune-411035, Maharashtra, India.

Mail on :

Mobile : 9922066745 / 7720022233